Skip to main content
  • Alkhaleej Club
  • Ohud Club
  • Hateen Club
  • Jeddah Club
  • Aljubail Club in Hail
  • Albabteen Club
  • Alnahda Club
  • Alkawkab Club
  • Aljeel Club in Ahssa
  • AlShula Club

About us

Prince Mohammed Bin Salman League for first division is the second largest league in Saudi Arabia, after Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Professionals Cup League.

The league was named after His Royal Highness Prince Mohammed bin Salman, Crown Prince, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense, starting from the 2018-2019 season, when the number of foreign players in each team has been increased to 4 players in addition to 2 players born in the Kingdom. The number of clubs participating in the league has also been increased from 16 to 20 clubs.

The three first-placed teams are promoted to Saudi Professional League, after the Saudi Arabian Football Federation recently canceled the match between the fourth of the competition with the thirteenth-placed of the SPL, while the last four-placed teams are relegated to the second division.